Less than 3 weeks to go!!

Again, here I am lagging muchly behind on getting this blog updated, but that’s mainly due to there having been a lot of things getting crossed off the ‘to do’ list!

Suits: Done! And as most women know, any guy always looks better in a well fitted suit ^.^

Test cakes: 1/2 done. I’ve tried a couple with getting the chocolate and vanilla in the same pan, and I’ve tried one where I baked each separately, and found that baking them separately is the way to go to get the icing just right. I’ve also found that going with decorating it more simply, instead of trying to do something super elaborate, is going to keep me from going completely insane as I’m going to have to decorate it the day before the big day!

Bouquets for myself and my bridesmaid: Done! And I’m very happy with the final result… but as I don’t want to spoil too much, those pictures (apart from the sneak peek below) will have to wait until later.

And what about those paper flowers?: Done! And after making quite a few of them, I’m finally starting to get the hang of working with a stiffer paper. I might end up making a few extras to throw in here and there, but for the most part, they’re all done.

20161012_151758.jpg
Finally getting the hang of this making paper flowers thing…. pretty much as soon as I’m finished with them!
20161006_164810
Preview of my bouquet looks like, complete with comic book paper flowers!

So what’s left to tackle?

  • The cake
  • A ‘guest book’ that won’t be a book. I’ve got a couple ideas circulating, but we’ll have to see if any of these ideas have potential….
  • A sign for the wedding favors and ‘guest book’ to explain what they’re for and avoid any confused looks….
  • Getting the confetti contained somehow so it doesn’t end up going absolutely everywhere….

I do have some news that’ll be more than blog worthy about a veil that I’m absolutely dying to get my hands on, (and this coming from someone who was sure she wasn’t going to have one just a couple months ago) but it’ll take a while to get ordered and shipped, so more on that later!!

I’m going to try my best to do more posts in the next three weeks leading up to the big day, even if they’re short posts, so if you’ve got any suggestions on topics for future posts, please comment them down below! It would be much appreciated!

More words (and no doubt test cakes) later!

Leave a Reply

