Harry Potter and the Party of Hen

As I’m not one who enjoys going out and getting super drunk as a way to have fun, or interested in going somewhere where the male dancers wear clothes about the size of an eye-patch to celebrate the fact I’m getting hitched (a venue I’ve never quite understood as a place to celebrate the fact you’re about to make a monogamous relationship official) for a hen party….

….an for those of you scratching your heads over what a ‘hen party’ is, and no, it’s not a party in the U.K. where everyone brings a chicken over to celebrate your upcoming marriage, so it might make more sense if I were to refer to it as a ‘bachelorette party’ for those American people who might be reading this…..

………….. so with that in mind, and me having the extreme good luck of having friends who organized and wanted to come and participate in. .. .

……… today…. we are….. headed…….. here! https://www.wbstudiotour.co.uk/ !!!

I’ve been here once before, but they’ve added new exhibits since, and even if they hadn’t, I don’t think I would be complaining since seeing everything the first time was so awesome.

Needless to say, I’ve gotten my Golden snitch necklace out, my Hogwarts shirt ready, and my Nimbus Broom Company hoodie all set. Plus the camera’s got a full charge and the memory card says it can hold 3000+ shots, so safe to say I’ll have plenty of pictures to share in the next blog.

More words (and many, many pictures of all things HP related), later!!

Leave a Reply

