Let the great exodus of stuff begin!

It is interesting, after having been shifting my things around for the majority of today…. trying to figure out what’s to donate, what’s to try and sell and what’s to give to friends…. to discover how when you start to figure out what you can live without, how little you actually really find you want…. or need.

Sure, there’s a few things I would like to bring with me, and with space not permitting (as I’m trying to stick to what I can fit into my two suitcases), I’ll have to look into buying those things again, but after today, I think I’ve got a better handle on my stuff instead of being sure I’d become buried beneath it.

I’ve still got a lot to do, such as going though my clothes will be for tomorrow, but after a whole afternoon of discovering things you’d forgotten you owned, all you want to do is sit down, watch some television, and not try to think about how you’re going to fit everything into the car to take it to the donation place and still fit into the car yourself.

No wonder I’m tired…. wiping out a whole colony of dust bunnies that had formed a whole civilization under my bed was a battle I’d not soon repeat.

Just 17 days to go!

More words (and fewer dust bunnies) later!

Leave a Reply

