LET THE COUNTDOWNS BEGIN!!

Good news everyone

FINALLY!!

I got the totally amazing news that my visa has been approved!! The word ‘relief’ doesn’t even cover it. I was pretty sure it would be approved, but until I got it in my hands, there was always that room for my brain to start coughing up other results…

Now the hard work begins of getting my stuff packed, sold, donated, given away or stored, getting a plane ticket taken care of, and (if all goes like we hope) be back in the UK by the beginning part of July!

It feels sorta weird to be writing a letter to my employer saying my last day will be next week, as I’ve always worked for the same company ever since high school, and while I will miss some of the people I work with, not going though another holiday season while working retail is a very -very- nice thought.

So now it’s making lots of lists… and lists… and more lists….  but this is one giant step that’s been taken and I can’t wait to get to the next one, like hopping on a plane!

More words, and good news everyone! later!

Leave a Reply

