London Film and Comic Con…

This weekend, while not one I was looking forward to for one specific reason, did have one bright spot I was able to get excited about….

Yesterday included a trip to http://www.londonfilmandcomicconspring.com/ . Even with my geeky nature, this was the first Comic Con of any variety I’d been to, so it was definitely fun to go around and see all the cool geeky stuff. It was fun enough to hope I’m back in time for the next one in the summer…. as that one has Ron Pearlman booked to appear!!

20160227_150211

While I did find a couple things I really liked…. (oddly enough, the Bantha has been something I’ve wanted to get for a while) I am sad to say that trying to find a Pop Vinyl ‘Tim the Enchanter’ from Monty Python and the Holy Grain was no where to be found….

….. but what was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise was coming across the table of artist  Jenny Clements, who I’ve been following for ages on DeviantArt.com. She’s drawn an awesome comic called ‘Moth and the Flame’ which you can find on her DeviantArt page…. or by clicking here….

http://stressedjenny.deviantart.com/

It’s DEFINITELY worth looking at… (I can’t say it’s worth a ‘read’ as there’s no words but it doesn’t need any) as it’s something that sticks with you long after you’ve seen it. It was great to meet an artist you knew about for so long and be able to tell them how much you loved their stuff! Plus it’s pretty damn cute… so go check it out!

20160228_193432
‘The Moth and the Flame’….. is definitely going in my carry on, and not my checked bag ^.^

Heck….. having a copy of this might get me off my butt and get scribbling more myself!

…………………………………………………………………………………

……. Sadly…. tomorrow means the end of this trip. I could try to phrase it to convey exactly how much I don’t want to go home, but me thinks I’d end up falling short on that task. No doubt there’ll be a couple pictures of Heathrow tomorrow to share…. but I might end up just waiting until Tuesday when I’m not trying to sniffle all the way though airport security….

More words, and air travel, later!

Leave a Reply

