Ug….. thanks Postal Service…

We’ve all had it happen.

You order something online. The company you threw your money at is kind enough to send you an email with a handy tracking number so you can keep an eye on where your stuff is…

…..Only problem is when whatever package delivery service that’s used gives you an ‘estimated’ deliver date, and then that day comes and goes, annnnnnnd no new goodies in the mailbox.

I had intended to write a bit about the nail wraps, called Jamberry (https://www.jamberry.com/us/en/)  I’ve come to be rather addicted to after applying some new ones to my nails tonight, and so it would be one less thing I’d be able to check off my list before leaving next week, but the postal service had other ideas. So instead, I figured I’d share a bit of what they are today, and leave showing off which new ones I’ll be wearing until after my arrival for later…..

Here’s a few of the designs I have, and yes, the ones in the far right corner are Harry Potter themed! I’ve got quite a few more, but as they’re always coming out with designs, there’s always something  new to splurge on…

20151203_221901

In a nutshell, you cut each oval in half, and each half does one finger. After picking which one fits the nail the best, you prep your nails, heat the wraps up, stick on and rub flat, and done! There’s a bit more to it to get them to work correctly, but there’s plenty of videos on their website that explain it better.

I HATED painting my nails. I’d spend hours painting, drying, and hoping I didn’t smudge them only to have them chip and fall off in two days. These exceeded my expectations right from the time I got my free sample. I’ve had them last on my fingers for over two weeks (I wore a design called ‘White Romance’ for the whole two weeks I spend in the UK back in February and they could of lasted longer if I’d not wanted to change to something new) and as a pedicure they’ve lasted months. I wouldn’t be such an avid fan of these if they didn’t actually work as promised and look amazing, because while I’m somewhat artistically gifted, they offer designs I couldn’t hope to recreate on my nails.

One downside is that they don’t ship to the UK (hopefully that’ll change in the future, since I’d become a rep tomorrow if they did), so I’ll have to get creative in getting them to me once I move.

If you have any more questions, or want to get a sample to see how they work for yourself, contact either rep below and they’ll be more than happy to help!

Jen:  https://jprince.jamberry.com/us/en/

https://www.facebook.com/Jprincejams/?fref=ts

Lisa: https://lroth.jamberry.com/us/en/

https://www.facebook.com/l.rothjammin/?fref=ts

And once my new order arrives…. hopefully tomorrow, there’ll be some more pics showing the final result.

Leave a Reply

